Preakness Stakes Contenders


Preakness Stakes Contenders

When is the Preakness Stakes?
The Preakness Stakes is on Saturday, May 17, 2014!

Where is the Preakness Stakes?
The Preakness Stakes is raced at Pimlico Racecourse in Baltimore, Maryland

Where can I watch the Preakness Stakes?
Watch the Preakness Stakes live on TV with NBC at 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time

The 138th running of the $1,000,000 Preakness Stakes (Grade I), is the second jewel of the Triple Crown, set for Saturday, May 18, 2013 at the historic track.

Who are the Preakness Stakes Contenders?


Preakness Stakes Contenders

Result Time Post M/L Odds Horse Trainer Jockey Owner
1 1:57.54 6 15-1 Oxbow D. Wayne Lukas Gary Stevens Gary Stevens
2 9 10-1 Itsmyluckyday Edward Plesa Jr John Velazquez Trilogy Stable & Laurie Plesa
3 5 5-1 Mylute Tom Amoss Rosie Napravnik Gold Mark Farm LLC.
4 1 1-1 Orb Claude R. McGaughey III Joel Rosario Stuart Janney III & Phipps Stable (Ogden Mills)
5 2 8-1 Goldencents Doug F. O'Neill Kevin Krigger W.C. Racing Dave Kenney & RAP Racing
6 4 6-1 Departing A. Stall B. Hernandez Claiborne Farm and Dilschneider, Adele B.
7 7 12-1 Will Take Charge D. Wayne Lukas Mike Smith Willis D. Horton
8 8 12-1 Govenor Charlie Bob Baffert Martin Garcia Michael E. Pegram
9 3 30-1 Titletown Five D. Wayne Lukas Julien Leparoux Hornung, P., Martin, E., Lukas, D., Davis, W., Mil