All Horse Racing
Kentucky Derby Betting

Bet on Kentucky Derby - Run for the Roses at Churchill Downs

Bet on the Kentucky Derby

Kentucky Derby Odds- Join Now to bet!

When is the Kentucky Derby?
The 142nd Kentucky Derby is on Saturday, May 7th, 2016

Where is the Kentucky Derby?
The Derby is raced at Churchill Downs Racecourse in Louisville, Kentucky

Where can I watch the Kentucky Derby?
Watch the Kentucky Derby Betting live on TV with NBC at 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time

The Kentucky Derby is a stakes race for three-year-old thoroughbred horses, staged yearly in Louisville, Kentucky.

Are you done your horse racing handicapping research and eagerly waiting to bet on the Kentucky Derby at All Horse Racing? Enjoy an industry leading 8% cash back on all horse bets in the online racebook. All Horse Racing now also now offers you Mobile Wagering and the ability to place parlay wagers for the Kentucky Derby and Kentucky Oaks and all other races at Churchill Downs and other Class A tracks.

Kentucky Derby 142 is the biggest graded stakes horse race for three-year-old thoroughbred horses, staged yearly in Louisville, Kentucky on the first Saturday in May, capping the two-week-long Kentucky Derby Festival. The race currently covers one and one-quarter miles (2.012 km) at Churchill Downs; colts and geldings carry 126 pounds (57 kg), fillies 121 pounds (55 kg).

The race, known as "The Most Exciting Two Minutes in Sports" for its approximate time length, is the first leg of the Triple Crown of Thoroughbred Racing in the United States. It typically draws around 155,000 fans.The Kentucky Derby is one of the crown jewels of the elusive Triple Crown which includes the Belmont Stakes and the Preakness Stakes.

Kentucky Derby 2014 - Recap

The 2014 Kentucky Derby can safely be called a big win for the little guys. Featuring a strong lineup of the world's greatest 3 year old horses including Intense Holiday, Wild Cat Red, Danza, Tapiture, Wicked Strong, Commanding Curve and Uncle Sigh to name a few, the 2014 Race for the Roses was won by California Chrome. A horse purchased for a meagre $8000 by a couple of relatively unknown horse racing fans couldn't have picked a better time to remind the world what makes the USA so special. In front of 164,906 spectators, America's wealthiest breeders and trainers like Todd Pletcher, Dale Romans and Bob Baffert watched as a horse with an undervalued but masterfully predicted pedigree shot to the front of the pack at the fourth corner to win the fastest two minutes in sports. Not only did California Chrome take home a whopping $1.418 million purse while beating the best horses on the planet by over 1 3/4 lengths in a dominant performance with a time of 2:03.66 on a fast track, he showed the world that the American Dream is more alive than ever. Trainer Art Sherman with owners Steven Coburn and Martin Perry will forever be considered as the peoples champions of horse racing. While California Chrome went into the race as a heavy 5-2 favorite, the 2014 Kentucky Derby will undoubtedly be remembered as one of the greatest Cinderella sports stories of all time.

Kentucky Derby 2013 - Recap

The 139th Kentucky Derby on NBC was nothing short of exhilarating. The big race featured the awesome racing talents of Orb trained by Claude R. McGaughey III is was considered as the morning favorite but once the morning line odds were released after the Post-Position draw, betting odds really tightened up. Golden Soul trained by Dallas Stewart and Revolutionary trained by Todd Pletcher were also expected to in the mix of betting favorites for the first Saturday in May.

Kentucky Derby 2016

2016 Kentucky Derby celebrations start here at All Horse Racing! The 142nd running of the Kentucky Derby at Churchill Downs is scheduled on May 7, 2016 but you don't have to wait. Bet on the Kentucky Derby at Churchill Downs today with the All Horse Racing future wager odds. Get the best Kentucky Derby odds possible by placing your wagers early and not only do you get great odds but we will give you 5% cash back on any horse bets placed in the All Horse Racing Sportsbook. Kentucky Derby betting in the racebookgives you an industry leading 10% cash back on any horse wagers placed in the All Horse Racing Racebook .

The cast of jockey's for the 2016 Kentucky Derby will feature all your favorite riders such as Ramon A. Dominuguez , Javier Castellano , Joel Rosario , Rafael Bejarano and John R. Velazquez. But let's not forget about Calvin Borel . They don't call him Calvin “Bo-rail” Borel for nothing as he loves to come from the back of the field and hug the rail at Churchill Downs in the Kentucky Derby.

Bet on the Kentucky Derby at All Horse Racing and enjoy a free membership, news, video and information to help you with your handicapping. Join now!

Bet with Confidence!  

Kentucky Derby Contenders

Result Time Post M/L Odds Horse Trainer Jockey Owner
1 2:03.02 18 5-2 American Pharoah Bob Baffert Victor Espinoza Zayat Stables, LLC
2 10 12-1 Firing Line Simon Callaghan Gary Stevens Arnold Zetcher LLC
3 8 3-1 Dortmund Bob Baffert Martin Garcia Kaleem Shah, Inc.
4 15 15-1 Frosted Kiaran McLaughlin Joel Rosario Godolphin Racing LLC
5 5 30-1 Danzig Moon Mark Casse Julien Leparoux John C. Oxley
6 3 12-1 Materiality Todd Pletcher Javier Castellano Alto Racing, LLC
7 14 50-1 Keen Ice Dale L. Romans Kent Desormeaux Donegal Racing
8 6 20-1 Mubtaahij Mike de Kock Christophe Soumillion Sheikh Mohd bin Khalifa al Maktoum
9 13 30-1 Itsaknockout Todd Pletcher Luis Saez Starlight Racing
10 2 8-1 Carpe Diem Todd Pletcher John Velazquez WinStar Farm, LLC & Stonestreet Stables LLC
11 21 50-1 Frammento Corey Nakatani Nick Zito Mossarosa
12 9 30-1 Bolo Carla Gaines Rafael Bejarano Golden Pegasus Racing, Inc. and Mack, Earle I.
13 17 50-1 Mr. Z D. Wayne Lukas Ramon Vazquez Zayat Stables, LLC
14 1 50-1 Ocho Ocho Ocho Jim Cassidy Elvis Trujillo DP Racing, LLC
15 20 30-1 Far Right Ron Moquett Mike Smith Harry T. Rosenblum & Robert V. LaPenta
16 16 50-1 War Story Tom Amoss Joe Talamo Dunn, Christopher T. and Loooch Racing Stables, In
17 4 30-1 Tencendur George Weaver Manny Franco Philip S. Birsh
18 19 15-1 Upstart Rick Violette Jr. Jose Ortiz Ralph M. Evans
SCH 7 30-1 El Kabeir John Terranova II Calvin Borel Zayat Stables, LLC
SCH 11 30-1 Stanford Todd Pletcher Florent Geroux Stonestreet Stables LLC (Barbara Banke), Mrs. John Magnier, Michael Tabor & Derrick Smith
SCH 12 20-1 International Star Mike Maker Miguel Mena Ken & Sarah Ramsey
SCH 22 50-1 Tale of Verve B. Hernandez, Jr. D. Stewart Charles E. Fipke